Executive Committee2019-01-11T21:58:31+00:00

Executive Commitee

Officers of the Society

The current membership of the Society’s Executive Committee is as follows. The Committee is normally elected at the Society’s Annual General Meeting. If you would like to help in the organisation of the Society’s activities, please get in touch with the relevant Committee member.

Simon Gilson (Chair; 2018-21) (1st term)Oxfordsimon.gilson@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Gigliola Sulis (Hon. Secretary; 2018-20) (2nd term) Leedsg.sulis@leeds.ac.uk
Tristan Kay (Hon. Treasurer; 2019-22) (1st term) Bristoltristan.kay@bristol.ac.uk

Under Clause 10 (a)

Emma Bond (Research Portfolio; 2019-22) (1st term) St. Andrewsefb@st-andrews.ac.uk
Selena Daly (ECRs; membership; 2016-19) (2nd term) University College, Dublinselena.daly@rhul.ac.uk
Caterina Sinibaldi (Language portfolio; 2018-21) (1st term) WarwickC.Sinibaldi@warwick.ac.uk
Stephen Milner ((Liaison with HoDs and equivalent; 2018-2020) (2nd term) British School at Rome
Alessio Baldini (Schools Engagement; 2019-22) (1st term)Leedsa.baldini@leeds.ac.uk
Rossella Riccobono (PG Coordinator; 2019-22) (1st term) St. Andrewsrmr8@st-andrews.ac.uk
Silvia Ross (Italian in Ireland; employability/professionalisation; 2019-22) (2nd term)University College Cork s.ross@ucc.ie
Teresa Franco (Website Coordinator; 2019-22) (1st term)OxfordTeresa.Franco@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Marina Spunta (Prizes coordinator; 2018-2021) (1st term) Leicesterm.spunta@le.ac.uk

Under Clause 10 (b)

Daniele Lei (PGR Representative)St. Andrewsdl67@st-andrews.ac.uk
Bianca Rita Cataldi (PGR Representative)University College Dublinbianca.cataldi@ucdconnect.ie
Andrea Romanzi (PGR Representative)University of Readinga.romanzi@pgr.reading.ac.uk

Under Clause 10 (c)

Giuliana Pieri (Editor, Italian Studies: Cultural Studies issue) Royal Holloway g.pieri@rhul.ac.uk
Ruth Glynn (Editor, Italian Studies) BristolR.S.Glynn@bristol.ac.uk
Catherine Keen (Editor, Italian Studies) UCLc.keen@ucl.ac.uk

Under Clause 10 (d)

Daniela La Penna (Choose Italian; 2016)
Readingd.lapenna@reading.ac.uk
Giuliana Pieri (UCML rep)Royal Hollowayg.pieri@rhul.ac.uk
Emanuela Patti, Royal Holloway (Digital Strategy; 2019-)Royal Hollowayemanuela.patti@rhul.ac.uk