Executive Committee2019-01-11T21:58:31+00:00

Executive Commitee

Officers of the Society

The current membership of the Society’s Executive Committee is as follows. The Committee is normally elected at the Society’s Annual General Meeting. If you would like to help in the organisation of the Society’s activities, please get in touch with the relevant Committee member.

Simon Gilson (Chair; 2018-21) (1st term)Oxfordsimon.gilson@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Claudia Rossignoli (Hon. Secretary; 2020-23) (1st term) St Andrewscr41@st-andrews.ac.uk
Tristan Kay (Hon. Treasurer; 2019-22) (1st term) Bristoltristan.kay@bristol.ac.uk

Under Clause 10 (a)

Emma Bond (Research Portfolio; 2019-22) (1st term) University of St. Andrewsefb@st-andrews.ac.uk
Katharine Mitchell (Memberships)University of Strathclydekatharine.mitchell@strath.ac.uk
Alessia Risi (Language portfolio - Language Teaching 2020-23) (1st term) University of Exetera.risi@exeter.ac.uk
Daniela La Penna (Language Portfolio - "Choose Italian, 2020-23) (1st term)University of Readingd.lapenna@reading.ac.uk
Alessio Baldini (Schools Engagement; 2019-22) (1st term)University of Leedsa.baldini@leeds.ac.uk
Rossella Riccobono (PG Coordinator; 2019-22) (1st term) University of St. Andrewsrmr8@st-andrews.ac.uk
Silvia Ross (Italian in Ireland; employability/professionalisation; 2019-22) (2nd term)University College Cork s.ross@ucc.ie
Teresa Franco (Website Coordinator; 2019-22) (1st term)University of OxfordTeresa.Franco@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk
Marina Spunta (Prizes coordinator; 2018-2021) (1st term) University of Leicesterm.spunta@le.ac.uk

Under Clause 10 (b)

Andrea Romanzi (PGR Representative)University of Readinga.romanzi@pgr.reading.ac.uk
Bianca Rita Cataldi (PGR Representative)University College Dublinbianca.cataldi@ucdconnect.ie
Claudia Dellacasa (PGR Representative)University of Durhamclaudia.dellacasa@durham.ac.uk
Francesca Del Zoppo (PGR Representative)University of Leedsmlfdz@leeds.ac.uk
Serena Vandi (ECR Representative)University of Oxfordserena.vandi@st-hughs.ox.ac.uk
Guido Bartolini (ECR Representative)Royal Holloway University of LondonGuido.Bartolini@rhul.ac.uk

Under Clause 10 (c)

Giuliana Pieri (Editor, Italian Studies: Cultural Studies issue) Royal Holloway g.pieri@rhul.ac.uk
Ruth Glynn (Editor, Italian Studies) BristolR.S.Glynn@bristol.ac.uk
Catherine Keen (Editor, Italian Studies) UCLc.keen@ucl.ac.uk

Under Clause 10 (d)

Gigliola Sulis, Leeds (UCLM)University of Leedsg.sulis@leeds.ac.uk
Emanuela Patti, Royal Holloway (Digital Strategy; 2019-)Royal Hollowayemanuela.patti@rhul.ac.uk